Lesson #1: Create a Blog

Hello, Internet!

My name is Liz and this is my first blog post.

I have always wanted to have a blog of my own.  I think the majority of the blogs I read are written by people who are a lot like me.  After observing my favorites for a while (we will get to my “blog roll” sometime soon), I have noticed two main factors of all bloggers: they all love to journal and love to connect with friends.  Well, I happen to fall into both of the categories swimmingly!  I can prove this by the fact that I still have all of my written journals that started in second grade and that my circle of friends has widened over the years but the core is pretty much the same (adding a couple along the way).  What I do not have in common with most bloggers is that I just created a Facebook accoount a minute and a half ago (you’re welcome!) and I know nothing about Twitter…maybe I will some day, but not today.

So, this is going to be my space to share all of the lessons I have learned in life and the ones I have not quite mastered yet.  I don’t know a whole lot about the behind the scenes of blogging, but I am hoping to work it out.

~Liz

One thought on “Lesson #1: Create a Blog

Leave a Reply

