What’s Your Dream?

Sometimes I wonder what my real purpose in life is. It seems I am so in the moment with my life that sometimes I forget to have dreams and goals for myself. I always thought my life would be completely fulfilled once I became a wife and a mother. But, seven years of marriage and two children later I really don’t feel any more fulfilled then I did when I was in my early twenties, hanging out in bars and avoiding getting my master’s degree because I thought I would “miss something” on Tuesday night at BW-3’s.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my husband and my children, but I do not think that they are my soul reason for living. I want to be passionate about something. I want to dream and to have goals for myself…but right now I just live in the moment, one diaper change to the next.

So, I guess a life lesson I am going to be working on is figuring out what my dreams are. I am also going to come up with some short term and long term goals for myself.

There, that’s a start.

Leave a Reply

