Life’s a Journey…are you packed?

So tomorrow I am going away for a week with my mom and my two children ages one and two.  We kind of have a tradition every year (well, last year was the first year)that every summer my mom and I will travel someplace together with the kids.  You see, my Dad passed away in 2010 and he was a traveler and made sure we always had great, memorable family vacations.  So, by going on trips together we can keep his memory alive for us, but especially my kids.  Oh, and my husband and brother are welcome to come too, but they have to work (shout out to teachers who have the summer off, WOOT!).

So, I am a chronic over-packer.  I have been this way all my life starting when I first went to horseback riding camp when I was eight.  It is not that I don’t know what to pack, it is just that I have a fear of leaving something behind that I might really want when I am there.  I don’t like to feel like I am missing something important.  Adding children to the mix has just made this an even bigger problem.  I am just hoping I can fit all of our stuff in the trunk.

So, really this is just a post to say I will be gone for awhile…but, stay tuned.

I mean, no one read this right now…so if you find me while I am gone, I will be back.

Leave a Reply

