It feels like home

I am back. It was a wonderful week away. I have never had a permanent residence in Buffalo, New York but somehow when I am there it feels like home to me. I spent a lot of time in the company of amazing people that I am privledged to be related to. I am blessed.

My husband started a new job while I was gone and it has been a bit stressful for us, but I am starting to think that everything is going to work out the way it is supposed to. Whatever happens, I am going to look at it with positivity. I feel very blessed that is this difficult economy he was able to leave a job and start a new one that will enable him to have a more stable work/life balance, make more money, and provide us with better benefits. And, I have really been sorting out some of my dreams and goals moving forward…but that is for another post. All in all, I am glad to be back and happy to have a little bit of a schedule moving forward for the rest of the summer. School starts in about three weeks and while I am looking forward to seeing my “kids” at schmo I am going to enjoy every moment with my little ones in the coming weeks. There are pools to swim in, ice cream to eat, and parks to explore.

Leave a Reply

