A case of the Mondays

Is it just me, or when you return from being out of town do you lose all motivation to do anything? I have been really motivated to exercise this summer. So motivated that I joined a new gym that had better child care so I would not feel bad for leaving my kids (I am Catholic, I have guilt) for an hour and a half each day. I have been so good all summer…like rarely missing a day good…but now I cannot be the motivation back. So, tomorrow morning is the day. I have a date with the elliptical trainer at nine and I am going to do it. It has to be done.

In other news…I had an awesome lunch with my BFF today. She just gets me and I love that. I love that we have known each other for 19 years and it seems like I have known her my whole life. I love that we can sit in a restaurant for hours and it feels like five minutes. I always feel better about life in general after I talk to her. She makes me a better person just for knowing her. I.am.lucky.

I am especially lucky because I have an awesome network of BFFs who have walked with me during the best and worst times in my life. They are the friends sisters I chose and I love that. Near and far I know I could call any of them at any time day or night and they would drop everything for me…and of course, I would return the favor.

This would be the most opportune time to insert a picture of all of us, but, of course, I do not have one that this moment. I am going to work on picture taking. For real.

Leave a Reply

