When life throws you lemons…

Well, first thing is first…I made it to the gym this morning and kicked butt. I not only had a meeting with the elliptical trainer but also walked two miles in the treadmill in 30 minutes. Now, that may not seem like a big deal to many, but to me it was an accomplishment.

My mom is here for the next two days to help with watching the kids so I can go to work and set up my classroom. She is a blessing because I have no stress when she is with my kids. I mean, I can leave for twelve hours and come back and she would say that she wished I stayed out longer. So, this was going to be perfect. HOWEVER…my classroom is in horrible shape. There was a leak in the wall over the summer and now everything is in complete shambles. But, I am going to take this as a lesson in patience and spend the next few days doing paperwork and copying so the first few days back will be smooth sailing.

Again, this is where I should be inserting a picture, but, you know.
Tomorrow. I promise.

Leave a Reply

