I have goals!

So, after a lot of thought, I have decided on three short term goals that I would like to accomplish by the end of August. They are by no means goals that will change the world, but they are something that I am going to commit to and do for myself.

1. Exercise as much as possible…
This may seem Iike a pretty vague goal, but for me right now at this moment it is all I can commit to…with the Hubs starting a new job and the school year right around the corner, I just can’t say a definite number. I am thinking 5 days a week should be attainable.

2. Do something nice for someone everyday…
Again, this seems pretty simplistic but doing for others will make me feel good in the process.

3. Make open new recipe per week in August…
I am going strong on this one already. I made a delicious BBQ pork roast last night and it was AMAZING! I highly recommend it.

I will check back on August 31st and report on how things went. For now, my goal for the evening is to watch the women’s gymnastic all-around competition. Those gymnasts never disappoint!

Oh, and in honor of Olympic tennis which I have been watching on Bravo like it is my job, here is a picture of my daughter. All I am saying is that you might want to file this picture because she is going to be a star in 2024. Seriously. I am not kidding. For real.

20120802-194459.jpg

Hey! I learned how to add pictures. I am amazing, right?

Leave a Reply

