My Mind is Racing

Excuse me while I get something off my chest…

I have learned that in life it is easier to say you are sorry than to live with the regret of saying nothing. Whether it is in friendship or family, a misunderstanding or not, extending yourself to say those two little words than mean so much goes a long way.

There are some people in this world that have a hard time watching other people be happy. They are jealous and mean-spirited and try to do anything they can (sometimes in small ways) to bring others down. I am not one of those people. I have always praised the good fortune of others. I love hearing about new job opportunities, new car purchases, promotions, new babies, and new love. Even in the darkest times of my life I always have found light in the happiness of others.

I guess you could call me an optimist, a “glass-half-full” person. I would never want to be seen as a negative or jealous person…that is just not my style.

As Forrest Gump would say, “that’s all I have to say about that.”

Leave a Reply

