Half-Way

I am half-way through the month and it seems that I am hitting all three of my goals. I am pretty proud of myself.

Today I went back to work for a dreaded teacher In-Service. It was much better than I thought it would be. I actually enjoyed most of the day. I especially enjoyed the turkey sandwich I had for lunch!
I even managed to get up extra early this morning to work out. And I arrived at school at 8:40 (for a 9 o’clock meeting!). I was so proud of myself…until I walked in and realized the meeting started at 8. My bad.

I started watching Gossip Girl (I know, I know, I am like 5 years behind in the times). So far the pilot is pretty awesome. I have heard nothing but good things about it. I am only allowing myself to watch it while I am exercising, so it gives me extra incentive to make it to the gym. It really made my work-out go by quick today.

Tomorrow will be an even earlier day because my meetings really do begin at 8:15. HA!

Leave a Reply

