Getting to It

I have been sitting in meetings for the past two days. If you are a teacher, you know…sitting for two days straight is enough to kill you! My mind was racing, my back was hurting, and all I wanted to do was get to my classroom and get to work. As I said before, my classroom was less than desirable when I walked into it this year. After a leak that started in February (FEBRUARY!!!) the manager finally realized they needed to do something about it. This little leak has turned into a major issue, and a very boring story, and it will not be resolved by the first day of school.

However, the leak and new paint has brought me a new perspective. I moved everything around, changed the seating arrangement and even moved my desk to the other side of the room. I created a student work station with computers and books and just a cool place where I think the kids will like to hang out. I really feel renewed energy with this school year coming to a start. I think this is going to be the best year of my teaching career. I am so excited.

In other weekend news, we will be taking M & T to a soccer open house today. I don’t know who is more excited, Megan or my husband. I just love watching how Shawn interacts with the kids. I always knew he was going to be a good dad, but when I see how giddy he is about the little things in parenting I just have to smile. I will be taking many pictures today and hopefully will have a couple of minutes to post them tonight. I also need to get the gym, Kroger, and possibly Kohl’s before the day ends…oh, and maybe an oil change…fun stuff!!! Isn’t being an adult grande?

I better get to getting it.

as promised…

20120818-172137.jpg

20120818-172210.jpg

Leave a Reply

