August Goal Update

First off, no “loving church” this week. I will be back up and running next week…no excuses, I will do better next week.

In the beginning of August I set three goals for myself and I am happy to say that they were accomplished (mostly). I made it to the gym five days a week four out of the five weeks. I spent a lot of time this month helping and listening to other people and basically trying to be my best self while serving others. I also made new meals each week which included the BBQ pork, French Onion Pot Roast, mini-Quiches, and Teriyaki Chicken.

I say mostly because I am really bummed that I spent all that time working out and did not lose a pound. It is disheartening because I really worked hard. I really wanted to show a before and after shot of how much better I look and feel in one month, but that is not happening.

So, are you shocked abut this? I am not. I can tell you my eating has been out of control. I cannot stop eating and stress makes it so much worse for me. But, I am not going to beat myself up about it. I really think i needed the scale to not budge because I needed something to really push myself to start counting calories again. I hate to do it because it takes so much time, but I know in the end this is what I need to do to lose weight.

I am open day one of a really strict calorie intake and I actually feel good. I feel like I am actually doing something to get this weight off once and for all. I also feel great that the gym is already a routine that I will be keeping. I find now that. I love going and crave that time for myself.

The lesson in all of this is that if you really want something you will do anything to get it. I really want this.

Here are my September goals:

1. Count calories and stay in my range the entire month.
2. Attend one scheduled exercise class at the gym. Commit to going back after I find a good one.
3. Give my time volunteering for a service organization in my town.

Again, I think these goals are realistic and will work for me. I will check back t the end of September and see how things go.

Leave a Reply

