Aside

Another post lost…

Another post lost by WordPress. I am not sure what I am doing wrong, but someday I will figure it out.

Lately! My little family is pretty darn perfect. I finally feel like I have gotten into somewhat of a rhythm and it feels darn good. It is amazing what both children sleeping through the night does to one’s psyche. I feel well rested in the morning (most days) which makes me want to live life to the fullest each day.

I know it is early in the school year, but this might be my best yet. I love all of my students so much. I think I am in a much better place than I have been for quite a while and it feels great. Everyday I feel a sense of accomplishment in my teaching and my student’s learning. It is almost like a dream. Now, I know the bottom couold fall out of my school year at any moment on any day, but for now, I am content and happy.

Oh, and I love fall!!!! I am a pool-summer girl at heart, but there is something awesome about starting a new season. Pumpkin picking might be one of my all time favorite activities and now that I have kids I love it even more. Megan went for the first time when she was a month old and I plan on continuing this tradition until they go to college and after!

One more random thought…I admire so many women who have joined the BlogHer publishing network. I am all for woman having a voice and a place to share it. However, the ads are starting to get so ANNOYING. I mean, all the pop-ups are super obnoxious, in my opinion. It is making it difficult for me to stalk read about all of my favorite people on the Internet.

20120920-182326.jpg
three going on thirteen..I mean, really?

2 thoughts on “Another post lost…

  1. Oh, please do tell me if you see ads popping up that don’t easily close. I know there have been some issues, depending on browsers. Sometimes, the ads are roll-over ads and should close when you roll over them a second time. But, anytime you have an example of something you don’t like, I’d love to have your feedback to submit to the team! 🙂

    • I really appreciate that you reached out to me! I find the pop ups happen most often when I am checking blogs on my iPad. It has been especially bad in the last couple weeks when I have gotten on law-momma.com but it seems to be better in the last few days.

Leave a Reply

