Dinner with Friends

Remember in the beginning of this Blog how I went on and on about how blessed I am that I have fabulous friends? Well, the last couple of days confirmed it. I am blessed. I am lucky.
I am over the moon. I LOVE LOVE LOVE my girlfriends.

On Saturday I was happy to partake in an old fashioned girls night out…except it involved dinner and not just drinking, and sitting in a booth rather than dancing at a club. But, you know what I mean, right? My BFF from NYC was in town and that called for a celebration! I love hanging out with people I have known so long that we finish each other’s stories and share the same thoughts. It is so refreshing to be around positivity! We laughed and laughed and laughed. It was awesome. I love my girls and they love me, so it is like a marriage only I don’t have to clean up after them. HA!

Then, yesterday, as luck would have it, I was able to have dinner with my other bestie who could not make it on Saturday. We went to an awesome Thai restaurant and had a great time just hanging out. Oh, I love her, and I love that we can just hang and there are no heirs or anything. It is just good, clean, American fun! We are going to try and make it a monthly date and try different restaurants each month. Finally, finally, we have found a half-way point between our homes that has an awesome atmosphere and excellent choices in local restaurants…it only took 3 years!

I am also starting day 2 of a conference I am attending about Revitalizing the Catholic Church. It has had some really high points (a small group break-out session) and some low points (Keynote speaker #1). I might do a full re-cap and I might not depending on how much information I really gather. I will tell you as a teacher it has been difficult sitting…I am not used to it.

Oh, and I am going to have a full re-cap of my September goals most likely tonight or tomorrow. Exciting!!!!!

For now, have an incredible day!

One thought on “Dinner with Friends

Leave a Reply

