The Healthiest…

I am the most healthy fat person I know. I had a health assessment this morning and while my weight and BMI need major work, all of my other numbers are right on point or low. This leads me to a few conclusions which I am going to share today…

1. I need to lose a lot of weight. I would say about 75 pounds would be great…100 even better.
2. In order to lose weight I really need to focus on my eating. I know this sound cliche, but I really eat too much and need to continue to use the food tracker.
3. I want to look healthy and be healthy which leads me directly back to statement #1.

I am doing the best I can at this moment. Life is busy, but I have made getting to the gym a priority and I really have been trying to eat less. This has been a real struggle my entire life. I say this not be dramatic, but because it is the truth. Everyday is a day that I have to remind myself over and over again that I can do it and I just have to take it minute by minute. This is so difficult to understand because I am generally a Type-A to the maximum extent. It is so frustrating for me to not have this aspect of my life in control. It is an addiction that I will be working on for the rest of my life.

I always like to read blogs about how people overcame their struggle, and I think writing about it is a way document progress and difficult patches. So, I will keep writing. It feels good to get it out there. I have to be an advocate for myself. I have a wonderful support system, but it really does have to start with me.

As for today, I kicked butt in week #4 C25K. For that, I am immensely proud.

Leave a comment