A Weighty Issue

To say I have been in a bit of a funk would be an understatement.  I have been having a hard time with life. And I am over it.

This week I am going to get back into my groove.  I plan on working out every day…well, except for Thursday because I have after school conferences.  I also plan on eating really well this week.  I went to the grocery store yesterday and bought a bunch of good food including chicken tenderloins, spinach, celery, carrots, and baby corn.  These ingredients will, along with brown rice and eggs, make my not-so-famous chicken fried rice.  Which I love and it is very healthy and will be enough for dinner and several lunches.   I also made Caitlyn’s corn bread quiche this weekend.  I think she must use a Jiffy mix or something and I made homemade cornbread so the cornbread to other ingredients ratio was not right.  However, I just cut off the bottom and it is just fine.  Delicious, actually.  I will be bringing it for breakfast this week.

I also have to put life into perspective.  I really have a great life.  I have really been blessed with a lot of great people in my life.  I also have a job I love, a house, and food on the table.  Really, this funk is my own doing and I need to bring myself out of it.

The only thing in my life that is causing me much stress is trying to lose this weight.  I have to do it.  That is fact.  So, I just need to suck it up and do it.  I need to exercise, I need to count calories, and I just need to do it without complaint, or woe, or a defeatist attitude.  Someone once said that food does not taste as good as thin feels.  I am not so sure about that.  I love how food tastes and I love to eat.  I know what thin feels like, and sometimes it just does not compare to a peanut butter and marshmallow fluff sandwich on a cold October evening when I am all alone J  I jest.

As I type this I am so hungry.  REALLYHUNGRY!  No amount of water is going to make up for the food I want to eat.  I have tried it.  I just need to suck it up.  I can only eat what I can eat in a calorie-driven day.  And, that is it.  It is so annoying when people go on and on ad nauseum about stuff like this, but I just have to do it.  I have to keep talking it out to build myself up.  Oh, and this is my blog, so I can do what I want and talk about what I want and over-all just write posts on whatever topic moves me.  So there.

2 thoughts on “A Weighty Issue

Leave a Reply

