IDidIt!

I did it!!! Today was the day I decided to go ahead and try and exercise class. My gym offers a million (well, maybe not a million but a lot) free exercise classes each week, but I have been too intimidated to try one. But, today my friends, today was the day! I decided earlier in the week that I was going to join in on the fun of the muscle max class. It is sort of like body pump in that it is very interactive and you move from position to position very quickly. I was really, really, really, really nervous about going. As luck would have it, my friend Kim was on the treadmill when I got there. She said she was going to take the class so it made me feel so much more comfortable to have a friend with me.

I must say, I loved the class. It was super fast-paced, and I was never bored. Oh, and it was extremely difficult! I was sweating like a maniac and had to drink about a gallon of water during the class.

I am so proud of myself. I will give a re-cap of how I feel muscle-wise tomorrow. I have a feeling I am going to be in a lot of pain. Good pain.

Has anyone else tried something new recently?

Leave a Reply

