Roll With the Punches

Today has been interesting.  I just found out that my husband is starting another new shift at his job next week.  This will make about six shift changes in the last three months.  I have rolled with it, and for that, I am proud.  I do not like change, so something like this years ago would have thrown me into a complete anxiety-ridden spaz.  I have really been working in the last two years to roll with the punches, create a new reality based on circumstances, and not to sweat the small stuff.  I can honestly say I feel so much better about myself and my outlook on life.

Isn’t it funny how we spend at least 12 years in formal education, but it is the life lessons that really educate us most?

 

In other news…I am feeling great after my class yesterday.  My muscles are sore, but not unbearable.  I think I am going to join the class this Saturday.

Leave a Reply

