Lost a post

For some reason WordPress lost my post on Friday. I just figured it out last night. And it is annoying because it was a good post and I have really been following my posting each day in November. I was talking about how I had a really great day on Friday because all the students in y building were on a field trip except for the 8th grade (my Homeroom). We stayed back because we are going somewhere else in the beginning of December.

It was a super day because I got to do all the administrative stuff that I was talking about yesterday. My co-workers decided we need to do this once a month as a catch up day for us and our students. Everyone left at the end of the day feeling productive and at ease with their surroundings.

This got me thinking…don’t we all sometimes need a catch up day at life? Wouldn’t it be nice if we could just stop our regularly scheduled life and take a time out to get everything done that we need to? Or to just sit on the couch or catch up on DVRed shows or play with our kids (really play!) or clean a bathroom or the baseboards for that matter? It would be an uninterrupted day of doing whatever we wanted to do.

I live in a world where I am “busy” all the time…but am I really? I have a lot of choices in my day. I choose to work out after work. I choose what I clean and if I do laundry. I choose to cook dinner or order in. I have the time to fit everything into my day, but sometimes I just don’t feel like it, ya know?

I am trying to be more purposeful with my time, but it is hard! Even on the days that I don’t feel like playing with my kids, I do it anyway…they are only little once. The days I don’t feel like calling my mom I still do it because I want to make her day. Women, in general, have a problem with putting everyone ahead of themselves. In know I have done this often in my life. So may choices I make are based on what other people are going to think of me. How can I get out of this trap? It is debilitating!

This post is a big mumbled mess, but I am going to post in anyway…baby steps!

One thought on “Lost a post

Leave a Reply

