That’s What’s for Dinner

I made an awesome dinner for myself last night. I should backtrack…
Megan, Tyler, and I have been sick all week. Fevers, coughs, nothing substantial but enough to make it kind if a meh week. Yesterday my MIL (who watches them) had my SIL and two of her step-grandchildren over. They played and played and played all afternoon. By the time they were picked up they were EXHAUSTED. Megan fell asleep in the car and never woke up until the morning. Tyler went down for the night at 6:30. Shawn is working super early long hours so he went to bed at 7:00 with no dinner ( by choice). So I had the house all to myself. It was glorious.

So, I decided to make a dinner that only I would like (well, Ty likes everything, but i was so happy to not share!). Super easy, super quick, and super awesome. In a fry pan I sautéed 1/2 an onion and a zucchini until they were just a little soft. I added ten Mrs. T’s mini pierogies and let them cook until slightly brown on each side. If I had had some chicken I probably would have added that too for some protein but I didn’t. I usually only like pierogies if they have a little sweetness added at the end, but this time, oh goodness, I hit the jackpot with a perfectly savory dish!

20121115-160928.jpg

I am telling you, it was so yummy!!!!! I loved it and wished I had made the whole box so I could have had it for lunch today. Perfection. You should try it!

Leave a Reply

