Sunday Funday

20121118-203116.jpg

See that guy? That is one of the best men I know. He has been one of my best friends for as long as I can remember. And, he turned 40 today. WOW…that makes us both old! I distinctly remember playing Star Wars in the basement with him like it was yesterday. He endured more dance recitals and cheerleading practices than anyone should have to in a lifetime. He gave me my love for books and tennis. He loves my kids like they are his own. And when my dad passed he stepped it up for my mom and me.

He is a good one. A keeper. I am so honored to not only call him brother, but friend. Happy birthday, bro!

One thought on “Sunday Funday

Leave a Reply

