When Will the Sickness End?

I was sent home from work yesterday.  Sick as a dog…throwing up, stomach cramps, and all that goes with it.  While I was driving home Shawn sent me a text that he was also sent home sick.  I spent the next 6 hours sleeping in my bed while Shawn camped on the couch.  Horrible.  I mean, really?  I have been sick for three solid weeks.  And not just the “I am not feeling that great” sick, but the “I feel like death warmed over” sick.

I finally started feeling like a human around 11pm…just enough time for me to get my bearings and wake up to a puking Megan Elizabeth at 2am.

Life.  It is a funny little game.

I ***think*** everyone is doing somewhat better today.

 

Shout out…holla…to my favorite person in the whole wide world!!!  My mom is celebrating her borthday today.  She is a saint.  No, really, she is.  She is the most amazing woman that has touched so many people in her lifetime.  She deserves a million birthday wishes and good fortune today.  Happy Birthday, Bar!

Leave a Reply

