Sitting in the Hospital

My mom had surgery today. Really big time surgery. She had a cadaver bone fushion on two disks in her neck. She was in surgery for close to four hours and is now in recovery doing well.
This is the first time I have been back to a hospital with a parent since my dad became ill. Have to say it has been a trying, difficult, emotional day. But it is coming to a quick end and I could not be more happy.

Life is so random…you never really know when the shit is going to hit the fan and you are going to be left sitting in a hospital waiting room waiting for a loved one. It sucks. Big time. But, I felt very supported and loved today. I knew there were so many people in the wings hoping and praying that she would stay positive and push through.

My mom is my hero. She has whole-hearted supported me my whole life. Even as an adult she somehow makes me feel like her little girl. There is nothing I want more in life than to make her proud. I think I have said before, she is a living saint. She is loved by so many people. When you meet her, you are instantly blessed to know her. When she says she will pray for you she means it…I think she has a direct line to the Big Guy himself. People are lucky to know her…but I am the luckiest of all.

So Interwebs…if anyone is reading tonight…can you please say a special prayer for my mom tonight? I would so appreciate it.

“For I know we’ll the plans I have for you, plans for welfare not woe; plans to bring you a future full of hope!”
~Jeremiah 29:11

Leave a Reply

