Craft-Tastic Christmas!

After yesterday’s downer post, I thought I would bring some cheer to my good old blog! Yesterday was a fantastic day!!! Being a teacher, this time of year is just crazy and with my mom’s surgery, I have been pretty absent lately. So, last night I decided to do something fun and creative with Megan and Tyler. I went all out and we created graham cracker “gingerbread” houses.

I put together the houses with six graham crackers held together with Pillsbury Easy Frost no-fuss Frosting. Then, I let the kids go to town with a bunch of different toppers which included red and green morsels, Skittles, fruit snacks, and sprinkles.

M & T loved the project and did such a neat job on them. I thought it was going to be a complete mess and I promised myself not to get all Type-A about the clean-up…but to my surprise a Christmas miracle happened…they took the project very seriously and did not want to spill a thing!

20121220-204136.jpg

20121220-204219.jpg

Don’t their cheesey smiles just jump off the page??? That is happiness in a less than $10 project!!! Our Elf on the Shelf, Chippy, even got in on the fun!!!

20121220-204432.jpg

Okay, one more cute picture and then I am out. Goodness, I just love those two.

20121220-204546.jpg

Leave a Reply

