The Most Wonderful Time…

The eve of Christmas Eve…oh how I love this day. I feel like this is the calm before the storm. There is nothing really going on except cleaning and shopping and just hanging out. Football is on (Go Bengals!) and I am in the middle of making Crock-Pot Candies and homemade Buckeyes. Life is good. Megan is running around in her undies and Tyler is trying on every pair of shoes he can find. I tell ya, it is true bliss. Like a Norman Rockwell painting…only not.

20121223-150812.jpgWe make Buckeyes every year together per family tradition..oh, and Santa loves them!

I am in a good place. A happy place. I love my life. I am blessed. This may or may not be my last blog post until the new year. I am off work until January 3rd and am planning on unplugging for a few days. I am looking forward to spending a lot of time playing and visiting with people I love. I am also going to write down the ups and downs of 2012 and a few goals for 2013.

I wish all of you in the Internet a very Merry Christmas! Peace and joy and live to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

