Weighty Wednesday

Week #2 Stats:
Pounds Lost: 0
Total Loss: 1.6
Pounds away from Goal: 58.4

Guys, I think my scale is broken or I am broken or something….

This has been a good week, I have stayed in my calorie counts and worked out and feel good. However, the scale did not budge. It was that time of the month (TOM) for me, so I will chalk it up a little bit to that. To say that I am heartbroken would be the understatement of the world.

Maybe I need more water (going to work on that this week!), maybe I am using too much salt, maybe I need to start weight training (scheduled a class for next Friday!), I just don’t know.

What I do know is I am going to keep at it and figure it out. It would be about this time in my experience that I would start to get discouraged and senselessly eat my sorrows. This time, I am not going to do it.
I just have to believe that at some point the weight is going to fall off and I am going to be so thrilled when it happens. Until then, I will continue to work hard and keep my emotions in check and watch my calorie count.

I do know one thing…I am buying a new scale…TODAY!

Anyone else weigh in today? Care you join me in my jouorney?

Leave a Reply

