Random Thoughts on a Tuesday

There are a lot thoughts swimming in my head today, so this post is going to be pretty random. Here we go…

I have a new phone. It is not an iPhone but it is good enough and I can communicate with the outside world so I am going to call it a win. In my mind I am still holding out hope that a Good Samaritan will find my phone and return it to me. In reality I know that this is never going to happen.

My husband was introduced to my blog this weekend. (Hi, Shawn!) I never really wanted to keep it from him so it is totally fine that he is reading it.

I have felt a lot of anxiety this weekend. I am not sure where it is coming from or what I can do to control it which makes me even more nervous about it. Do you know what I mean? Even as I type this I can feel the anxiety…like a curse or something. Not sure. I am going to focus on slowing down and taking deep breaths this weekend. Sometimes I just have to let it go which is hard for me, but I need to do it.

In the past month I have renewed my love for working out. I really enjoy being part of a gym community and I am hoping that in the next year I will be able to seek out people from the gym to build friendships with. It seems like the same people are there every day at the same time which is great. Megan has even met a lot of nice “friends” in the gym daycare and I would like to try and set up some play dates for her in the spring.

I am hungry ALL.THE.TIME. Not a moment goes by where I am not thinking of food, planning my next meal, or stopping myself from eating something I shouldn’t. You would think after three weeks of dieting and changing my lifestyle that this would be easier. I think I need more protein in my diet. I will be working on that this week.

This past week I had guest speakers in my classroom. I loved their content and message but I hated sitting all day! It makes me wonder how I work in customer service and sat in a cubicle all day. I am not cut out for sitting with no interaction!

Next weekend we have NOTHING planned! No driving a million miles, no appointments or events to get to. I want to keep it that way…but I probably won’t.

Last, but not least, Megan got her first black eye. I am not sure if this is a rite of passage or she is extremely accident prone. Either way it caused major commotion at the gym this afternoon…you would have thought she passed out or something.

20130122-175039.jpg pretty!

One thought on “Random Thoughts on a Tuesday

Leave a Reply

