Weighty Wednesday

Week #3 Stats:
Pounds Lost: 2
Total Loss: 3.6
Pounds away from Goal: 56.4

Two hard fought pounds! I woke up this morning thinking that I had gained 5 pounds and that I might not be able to make it through the day. I will take a minus 2 thankyouverymuch!

Yesterday when I was at the gym I was watching The Biggest Loser and the last chance work-out got me really motivated to work really hard. I know that weight loss doesn’t just happen in the last minute of training before you weigh-in, but I do believe that intense motivation to work harder than you did before yields results.

I was also inspired by the contestants running a 5K. I have a 5K picked out for myself, now I just have to make the commitment to sign up. I know I will be able to do it. I might be able to run the entire time, but I will be able to finish. It is just one more hurdle I have to overcome in my weight loss journey.

I really want to join a fitness class, but the fact is life is getting in the way. The only available classes start at 6pm during the week. Megan and Tyler have a strict bath/bedtime that starts at 7pm. I know it may seem a little anal to people, but I need some time in the evenings to get things done around the house. Taking a class from 6pm-7pm and not getting home until 7:15 and still having to do dinner and the bath and bedtime routine is just not feasible for me.
But, I am going to work with a personal trainer this Friday. I have never done any type of weight training in my life, but I know this is going to be really good for me. The program I am doing is pretty cool. You meet with a trainer for an hour and he goes over machines that help target problem areas. Then, I will be able to work on my own thereafter. I am hoping if it goes well that I will be able to afford some personal training sessions in the coming months…but, I am poor, so probably not!

Oh, my last success of this week was water! I drank a ton of water this week (80-100 ounces a day!) and it has helped to fill me up a bit.

Onward, my friends, onward! Care to join me in my journey?

Leave a Reply

