Weighty Wednesday

Week #3 Stats:
Pounds Lost: 2
Total Loss: 6
Pounds away from Goal: 54

It has been a very strange week. I almost did not weigh in this morning because I did not want to face the results. I thought for sure that it was going to be a gain. I have not been to the gym since Saturday, my eating has been anything but stellar, and I have been feeling crappy. On the bright side, I have been drinking a ton of water and I have made a point to stay active outside of the gym.

Megan and Tyler have been sick since Sunday (just colds) so I was not able to bring them with me the gym. This is a problem because if I can’t take them, I can’t go. Generally when I get out of my routine is causes me major issues ~ like, if I do not go to the gym then I get lazy and start snacking and it is a major downward spiral. I tried my best to avoid this constant pattern, and I did okay but not great.

I will take the 2 pounds.

Drinking 80-100 ounces of water has really changed the way I feel. At first I thought I was going to be sick from all the water, but after a week I am starting to crave it. I still have a pee a million times a day, but my skin seems smoother and I am less hungry. I try and have 80 ounces down by lunchtime and anything after that is a bonus. I have never been a water drinker in the past, but I am definitely living the benefits.

Also, this past week I “joined” a fitness group. It is more of an individualized plan that has you competing against other people in the gym, but it is the best that I could do given my time issues right now. I met with a personal trainer and learned the equipment and I did alright. I won’t say that I am all that interested in circuit weight training, but I am going to give it is whirl over the course of the next few months. Anything will help!

I have one more day to sign up for a 5K. I have found a couple that the dates work, but I am having a hard time committing. But, I will do it. I will…maybe.

How has your week been? Care to join me in my journey?

Leave a Reply

