It’s A Date!

At the end of a fantastic week came an even better weekend. We split time between running and playing and cleaning and hanging and I loved every minute of it. Do you ever have a moment when you step back from a situation and when you look inside you realize this is exactly where you want to be in this exact space with these exact people? That is how Saturday was for me.

We didn’t do anything extraordinary but everything we did was magical…I don’t want to sound like life is always perfect in this house (because it is not) but it was pretty darn close. Shawn and I had a date night n Saturday. Like a real, honest to goodness, date! We went to dinner at our favorite spot and ate incredible food and drank amazing wine and sat and talked…really TALKED…not just about the kids but about our life together and where we came from and where we are heading. And I loved it. I loved being in the moment and really listening.

Afterwards we did the BEST.THING.EVER. We went home, did a quick change into sweats and headed to the movies. We saw Lincoln and it was great. I know it will at least win awards for costuming and it might steal the whole Oscar night. Of course, this is the only movie I have seen that is up for a nomination so take my words very lightly!

We came home to an empty house…the kids had their first sleepover with mamaw and papaw. And after eight hours of uninterrupted sleep I feel like a million bucks! I have had time to think and do some online shopping and just sit. Magical, I tell you.

I have been reflecting a lot about my weight loss journey and I am going to be making some significant changes this week (more to come on that). I cannot even tell you how refreshed I feel. Honesty, this is just what the doctor ordered.

I can’t forget to show you the most perfect Valentine’s Day gift…framed pictures of my babies on each of their birthdays. What a treasure!

20130210-091935.jpg

Leave a Reply

