It’s Monday, People

After a glorious weekend and a beautiful two nights of sleep it was back to the grind this morning. I was truly sad to see the weekend go.

One of my tasks this weekend was to clean my closets. Yes, I take up more than just my own. A small piece of real estate in the guest room and about half of Tyler’s closet belongs to me. And I needed to do something about it. I had a ton of stuff that I did not wear and that I did not even know I owned and it was a problem. This is the year I am going to de-clutter our home and I have to start from the top (me) down.

I chucked everything I have not worn in over a year, has a stain on it, has fitting issues, or I just don’t like it anymore. Nothing was safe; not pants or shoes or skirts of tops or dresses. I was like a madwoman. And what I found was that I have very few clothes that I actually love and that fit. This was depressing. All of my clothes can now fit into one closet. I feel lighter and freer, but I also want new stuff. I made a deal with myself that if I purged I would allow myself to purchase a few new items to get me through the next few months…you know, until I have such dramatic weight loss that nothing will fit. HarHarHar.

So I ordered a couple of dresses, a new pair of jeans and a shirt. I love them all and I hope they fit and I used coupons and gift cards so I spent a total of seven bucks out of pocket. I am trying to be more purposeful with what I spend and particularly with what I buy. I want classic pieces that will work with anything and I want to be comfortable and put together at the same time. I could have spent hundreds of dollars. I wish I had more money to spend.

So that is that. Nothing special for a Monday. I hope you all had a fabulous weekend. I will be sharing more about my new adventures in weight loss and Lenten promises in the coming days.

I will leave you with a cute one…I just love the way she is looking at him…

20130211-191925.jpg

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday, People

Leave a Reply

