Saturday Fun!

It has been a great weekend. It started Friday morning with a 90 minute delay! I wish it was a snow day, but I will take an extra hour of sleep any day. This was the end of the trimester for our school so the week was nuts…so much grading, so many report card comments, so much late work from students…but I made it and I feel good about how everything ended. Two-thirds of the school year down, one to go! This is the time of year when am always itching for the end to come. Don’t get me wrong, I love my job so much; part of the reason I love my job is the sweet summer break! Ian looking forward to sleeping in, pool time, and more time to just hang with M & T.

Speaking of summer break, we just booked our family vacation. To DISNEY WORLD!!!!! This will be a real full circle moment for me because I have so many fond memories of going to Disney with my family as a kid. We went, a lot and every memory is precious to me. I cannot wait to see Megan and Tyler’s reaction to EVERYTHING!!! It will also be a little bitter sweet for me because I always envisioned my dad being with us with his grandchildren the first time we went to Disney. But, Shawn has already made the planning so special and I know it is going to be just a wonderful time for the four of us. Sometimes just being with the nuclear family is better than anything…we can do what we want when we want and not have to worry about anyone else.

While Shawn was working with the travel agent I took the kids next door for their first ice cream of the season. They loved it.

20130224-082759.jpg

20130224-082819.jpg
I had a non scale victory by not ordering and eating the Peanut Buster Parfait. Will power for the win!

If that wasn’t exciting enough we headed over to this awesome new indoor playground. I have never seen anything like it…it had about 10 large play sets, five trampolines, a basketball court with about 10 baskets and a bunch of Step 2 toys. It was a blast. No pictures of Megan could be taken because she was running from activity to activity so fast that everything was blurry, but I did get a couple of priceless pictures of Tyler. That kid has a grip, I tell ya!

20130224-083239.jpg

20130224-083252.jpg
The greatest part of the playground was how tired the kids were after. Can we say 7:00 bedtime and asleep at 7:05? Love it.

Shawn and I watched Argo last night. Not sure how I feel about it (I fell asleep during part of it). I didn’t think it was Ben Affleck’s best performance. I was just meh about the whole thing.

Today is church, taxes,and relaxing and I am looking forward to it. Oscars tonight. I might dress up.

Did anyone else have a wild and crazy Saturday (oh, how my life has changed in three years!)

2 thoughts on “Saturday Fun!

Leave a Reply

