Weight Wednesday

Week #7 Stats:
Pounds Lost: 1
Total Loss: 8
Pounds away from Goal: 52

I will take a one pound loss. After losing seven last week I knew my body would only let go of a little this week. When I was losing weight before my body fell into a pattern of big loss, little loss, little loss, big loss and I am comfortable with that.

Today I am heading off to camp with my seventh grade class. This is my favorite time of the year. I love going hiking and hanging out with the kids in a non classroom setting. I am looking forward to a few days away. I am not looking forward to the rain, but I am optimistic that it will be damp but not raining the while time.

I am a little worried about my dieting over the next few days. While I will be doing a ton of hiking and activities, I will not be eating pre-packaged foods and it might be an issue for me. I am going to try and stick with the salad bar and fresh veggies. Wish me luck!

This is life, though, so I am going to have to life it in the most healthy, responsible way I can.

Anyone else having a crazy week? Care to join me on my journey? I mean, not at camp but in life!

2 thoughts on “Weight Wednesday

  1. Good luck on your journey girl! If I may give you some advice it is to focus not on the weight loss, but on the journey to the weight loss each day. When you walk, walk faster, when you hike, climb higher, and when you workout, go harder. Assuming you’re eating well (ie. your fresh veggies) one year from now you will be a totally different person!

    Have fun camping!

Leave a Reply

