Dinner time: Taco Soup

I said it before and I will say it again, I am not a food blogger. But, when I fall upon something great I feel the need to share.

I had Shawn’s family over for dinner last night. Really, we invited friends over and they bailed due to illness at the last minute. Lame. HA! I had to call a back up because I had already made a huge crock-pot recipe and needed some mouths to feed.

My friendly friend Beth sent me this awesome recipe for Taco Soup in the crock-pot. It was by far the easiest recipe I have ever made…if you can open a can, you can make this soup! Side note, my can opener broke mid-soup making and it was a crisis. Then I fixed it and moved on. The original recipe came from Stephanie O’Dea’s blog “A Year of Slow Cooking”.

Beth made this soup for her brother’s going away party and Shawn loved it, so I knew if I got it right it would be a winner winner taco soup dinner!!!! I served it with some jasmine rice and cheese quesadillas on the side. It was great and filling and delicious. My father and law even commented this morning about how good it was. I have no pictures (of course) but if you head over to the link you will see pictures and the recipe.

This week is going to be a busy open, but short…we have off on Friday. I am looking forward to a day off and some quality time with my bed! I don’t feel like I have caught up on sleep since coming home from camp. I had so much fun last week but I missed home like crazy.

I will leave you with a couple of cute pictures of the kids just because.

20130304-204246.jpg

20130304-204301.jpg

One thought on “Dinner time: Taco Soup

Leave a Reply

