Today is My Day!

Today is my birthday.
I love birthdays and I love to celebrate. So, I have taken the day off of dieting and stressing and anxiety and I am just enjoying the day!
My students brought me precious and thoughtful presents and my favorite chocolate chip cookie cake and we sang and celebrated during homeroom. I felt much loved by all of them. A couple of highlights are a very awesome “teacher” sign and a few simple gifts from Bath and Body Works which I love. But what I treasured the most was their genuine excitement for my day. I love what I do and it is days like this that remind me of why I chose to be a teacher in the first place.

20130326-182618.jpg

Megan and Tyler fittingly got me two balloons and two bouncing balls, princess and Buzz Lightyear. It is the thought that counts and they really thought that I would love those gifts and I do.

I was going to make a list of thirty things that I have done so far in my thirties, but that is going to have to wait. I am busy with baths and bedtime…such is life at this season. I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

Yes, I think the best year of my life is yet to come!

20130326-182914.jpg

Leave a Reply

