Streaming Thoughts

THIS MIGHT BE THE MOST RANDOM POST EVER. No apologies, I just thought I would warn you!

I have been a bit absent lately. Maybe more than a bit. As I eluded to a couple of times, I have been really busy. I have a Praxis test that I have been hard core studying for and it has taken on a life of its own. Every free moment I have is spent flipping through my practice book or taking a preparation test. To say that I am stressed would be an understatement. It is not just the test but many other things that deserve their own post (if I ever have time). I also just got back from a fantastic five days in Buffalo with my family. It was wonderful but also not the most relaxing five days I have ever had.

It is the strangest thing. I have so much to write about but I do not have the desire nor the energy to put anything into words. I have no idea how these daily bloggers do it (multiple times!) but I give them all the credit in the world. I am just in a strange kind of funk and I am not really sure how to bring myself out of it.

When I return to work on Monday there is only 7 weeks left until the summer. Where in the H did this year go!?! I am not prepared for the end of the year nor do I have enough time to finish and basically start all the projects I wanted to do with my students. It is time for a major game of short-cutting. It is going to be hard to wake up Monday morning but I know that I can do it and I want to make this the best end of the year I have ever had.

I am itching to re-do my entire house. You know how in marriages they call it the 7 year itch? Well, I have the 8 year house itch. I am sick of my first floor. I want new paint, new flooring and new furniture. Guess what, it is most likely not going to happen, even with the generous gift cards my in-laws gave me for my birthday. We are too busy…and lazy…to get anything done on the weekends. I am annoyed with myself just writing that.

I walked 4 miles today on the treadmill and I felt great afterwards. I feel like in that one hour my brain was aligned correctly and I was actually happy when I left the gym. Holy cow, exercise, I have missed you in the last couple of weeks!

I will end with a photo bomb of all things great that have happened in the last few weeks. I am not going to promise more posts, but I am going to try.

20130406-140211.jpg

20130406-140219.jpg

20130406-140234.jpg

20130406-140248.jpg

20130406-140303.jpg

20130406-140318.jpg

Leave a Reply

