I Love You Bootcamp

I went to Bootcamp for the first time in my life this morning. One of my goals for the year was to do some sort of group fitness and since we are now 5 months into 2013 I thought it was about time. I have heard so many great things about CrossFit and Bootcamp that I thought it was time to check it out.

I was nervous this morning. I went by myself and I was running about 2 minutes behind schedule (I hate getting gas…but that is a post all in itself) so I was rushed to get in there. But the nervousness and anxiety quickly left me because the moment I entered the studio it was time to work. For 45 solid minutes I worked my body in a way that I have never done before. I ran sprints and did squats and lunges and jumping jacks, and I finally found out what a burpee is. Man I loved every minute of it. I was dripping in sweat by the time it was over.

I was the slowest and probably one of the three most out of shape people in the room but I didn’t care. I felt great. I kept thinking this is exactly what I needed at this exact moment. For those 45 minutes we were all a team and everyone was encouraging each other to do their best. The instructor kept saying, “this is all about you…push yourself to the maximum extent and don’t worry about the person next to you.” We were in it together but at our own pace.

However…I hate how my body feels right now. I am so sore and I can barely move, but I love it at the same time. Do you. Know what I mean? It just hurts so good.

Another reason why I cannot wait for the summer. I will be doing Bootcamp three times a week and I am already pumped about it.

And, just because, here is an adorable picture of Megan…somebody is happy about eating daddy’s birthday cupcake!

20130503-145348.jpg

Leave a Reply

