A Letter to my Shoes

Dear Brooks,

I have been wearing your shoes for as long as I can remember. I believe my dad bought me my first pair when I was about 15 years old and subsequently every year since until he passed a couple of years ago. It took me a little while to decide to break in my new pair since I knew this would be the last pair my dad would ever buy me.

So, it hurts my heart to write that this particular pair of shoes has been the Bain of my existence since the day I put them on in January. They will not break in no matter how hard I try. I have had blister after blister after blister. I have even resorted to rotating them with an old pair to see if that makes a difference.

I love you, Brooks. I could be an ambassador for your company considering how many people I have converted to these shoes. But, I think we might need to break up for a while, or at least take a break. It hurts me to even say that.

I am giving you one more week to shape up or I will have to make one of the hardest decisions of my life. I hope we can work things out and remain in our exclusive relationship for another eighteen years. Please, oh please, don’t let me down.

Love, your sweetheart,
Elizabeth

PS if anyone out there in Internet-land has any suggestions for breaking in these shoes I would love to hear them!

20130507-212131.jpg

2 thoughts on “A Letter to my Shoes

Leave a Reply

