I Cried on Mother’s Day

Yes, you read that right.

I became a big baby because I told my husband to skip the gifts because of a BIG VACATION we are going on in less than two months but then I was sad that he didn’t even get me a card.
So then he ran to Kroger and came back with balloons, chocolates, a gift card to my favorite store, and the most beautiful card I have ever read.
Yes, ladies and gentlemen, tears work. HA!

Seriously, I had a great Mother’s Day. Probably the best since I became a mother. We went to see the Cincinnati Reds. At first I didn’t love the idea, but it proved to be pretty awesome. We had great seats, the weather was cool but gorgeous, and Megan and Tyler both had out of body experiences and behaved like I have never seen them. I loved every minute of our day together.
I really do love my mother and my mother-in-law. Both of these women have touched my life in a really fantastic way. They are different from one another, but the lessons I have learned from their guidance are irreplaceable. They are awesome.

I also cried for a friend who is suffering from infertility. I want so badly for this to be her last childless Mother’s Day. I do believe in my heart that she will have a baby(ies!!!!) in her arms this time next year. I know when I was trying to have a baby how hard that day was for me. I still celebrated with my mom but secretly I could not wait for the day to be over. I thought about her and all the women in this world who do not have children by choice or not.

As always, I will leave you wil some cute pictures from yesterday.

20130513-191917.jpg

20130513-191926.jpg

20130513-191936.jpg

20130513-191955.jpg

One thought on “I Cried on Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

