Saturday Fun

In keeping with my random TV from my youth theme, let’s talk about Felicity. What a great show! Keri Russell changed the way I wanted to live my life…she was so introspective and I just, I just wanted to be her. Another character that had lots of drama and lots of boy trouble. Another show. that I want to que up and watch again.

Today was a great day. I started it with a Muscle Max class and ended it with Megan sleeping on my lap. Tyler and Shawn went down to the Reds game and Megan went to a Pirate Princess birthday party for a little one down the street. After the party I took Megan to a fair down the rode and she rode a pony for the first time.

20130608-220141.jpg

The girl will not pet a dog but she was more than willing to ride the pony. Kids are funny that way. I also found a darling dress for her. She was just the sweetest thing all night long.

We ended the night at our favorite go-to store, Kohl’s. I found a great pair of workout shoes. I was in desperate need. My Brookes never did break themselves in, so I had to bite the bullet and buy something else. Asic’s this time. They felt great when I tried them on but only time will tell.

Tomorrow is the last day if soccer. I am planning a full post about how the season went. Hopefully we can it in an afternoon of poolside fun as well.

I hope all of you are having a great weekend!

Oh, and one more thing…Ty got his first blood nose last night. He got hit with a whiffle bat. He was fine and I am sure this is the first of many.

20130608-223658.jpg

Leave a Reply

