Last Night’s Dinner…Amazing

I would like to preface this post by saying it is not sponsored by Bertolli. Let’s be serious, no one is sponsoring this girl for anything at this point. HA!

So, last night I decided to try the Bertolli Classic Meal for Two, tomato florentine and tortellini with chicken, that has been sitting in my freezer for bout three months. I couldn’t decide what I wanted for dinner for a few reasons. First of all, I had lunch with one of my BFF’s and it was a big one and a very high calorie, delicious one. I also went to work out in the late afternoon and sometimes after I have a hard work-out I don’t know what I have a taste for. Finally, I am trying to clean out the fridge, pantry and freezer for the next couple of weeks and that means one thing and one thing only…nothing in the pantry, fridge or freezer will sound good. Ever.

Well, let me tell you, it was a very pleasant surprise. I loved it. I cannot even begin to explain how delicious it was. It was a combination of all of my favorites in a soup. The tortellini tasted fresh and the spinach was well cooked. Oh, and the chicken even tasted like something I just made and not that funky chicken you sometimes get in pre-packaged meals. Delish.

And, it looked like the picture. Yum. Go out and buy this immediately. Seriously, go. Now. Right now. Stop reading.

20130610-222017.jpg
The end

Leave a Reply

