A Great Weekend

We had a fabulous weekend that went by at a pace I was comfortable with…not too fast, not too slow. On Saturday morning, Shawn declared that it would be a “stay-cation” day in which we would stay in the area but pretend we were on vacation.

I started with an awesome Muscle Max class in the morning. Megan went to the Kids Cardio class and Tyler stayed in the Kids Club (Shawn slept…he does work second shift, you know!). That class SLAYED ME! Oh my, I felt muscles I never knew I had…more on my love affair with classes at the gym in another post.

When we got home Shawn was just finishing up with mowing the lawn and we took about 15 minutes to clean up and get changed for the pool.

20130617-092416.jpg

20130617-092429.jpg

20130617-092437.jpg

As the pictures show, we had a great time. Many of our neighborhood friends were also there so it made for a fun day for both the kids and the adults. We stayed at the pool way too long (remember, we are on vacation and staying at the pool until early evening is mandatory!). We all changed and headed to dinner at the local pizza place. We never go there and when you are inside it does feel like you are on vacation. After dinner we finished the evening with a very “vacation-ey” type activity..PUTT PUTT!

20130617-092859.jpg

So. Much. Fun. We came home at dusk sunkissed and exhausted. It was a such a great day and just what the doctor ordered.

For Father’s Day Shawn golfed in the morning and then we headed to his parents house for a BBQ with the family. When we came home it seemed like most of the neighborhood was out in our park and we joined them for some baseball and running around. Then the adults and kids gathered for an impromptu campfire.

It was a lovely weekend. Truly one of the best weekends we have had in a very long time. I know I have said it before, but I just love the summer so much. And this weather is to die for!! I know I will be cursing the heat in the next month or two but right now I have zero to complain about. It made Father’s Day a bit more bearable for me and I did appreciated some really kind words Shawn spoke at the end of the night. Love my guy!

20130617-094055.jpg

Leave a Reply

