The Happiest Place on Earth

Tonight we are heading to Disney World. To say that I am excited would be the understatement of the world. I have been feverishly planning, packing, re-packing, researching, and organizing since we decided that we were going in February.

Disney holds a very special place in my heart. I spent many a family vacation there as a kid and a college student and a young adult. My dad had conventions and business in Orlando a lot and we reaped the benefits many times over. I love everything about the Disney experience and I cannot wait to see it from the eyes of my children.

I will be a full circle moment, indeed.

I will be picking Shawn up from work and we will be driving until we cannot drive anymore. We are hoping to make it to Orlando by mid-afternoon and spend the rest of Saturday lounging by the pool and resting for the start of our big adventure on Sunday. There will be meals with Mickey and friends as well as the princesses, meeting Buzz Lightyear and all the Playhouse Disney gang. Our goal, like my summer goal, it to just have fun!!!!

Hopefully I will have time to post some pictures and a few words while we are there, but no guarantees.

AAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH….I can’t believe this is happening!

Leave a Reply

