Hunger

I am so hungry today I could eat my arm with a little ketchup on it. Seriously. I do not know what is wrong with me. I am JUST.SO.HUNGRY.

Being in the throws of a massive lifestyle/weight loss journey has seen its good, bad and ugly days. This summer the days have been mostly good. I have worked really hard at the gym and my eating has been spot-on. The results have been good, not exceptional (in my opinion).

But today, oh, I have had a rough one. I am just so hungry. Nothing is satisfying my cravings. So, I have been eating, not out of control everything in the house eating, but more than I normally eat. I have tried upping protein and drinking more water, but, seriously, I just am hungry.

We all have those days (I think)… So I just thought I would put it out there.

In other news in my life, my baby, Megan Elizabeth, started Vacation Bible School (VBS) this morning. It might not seem like a big deal to anyone, really, but it was a big deal to me. Megan has never been to any kind of formal school, so I was a little nervous for her.

20130715-162645.jpgpre drop off!

Of course, she had a great morning and loved her class and her teacher. She even quoted “the Lord is my Shepherd” when she got in the car which makes this Jesus-loving mommy so happy! She did say she had so much fun but missed us as well. I hope she always have a hunger for The Lord. Church was always a place of fun and friends and awesomeness for me and I am hoping both my kids have the same experiences as I did as a child.

20130715-162901.jpgthis guy missed his sister like crazy

And, me being me, I had to take a picture of her first day in a classroom.

20130715-162954.jpg
Of course, she was irritated and annoyed by this! Get used to it, girlfriend, is all I have to say about that!

Well, needless to say, blogging did not satiate my appetite. HA! Now it is the countdown until the kids wake up and we can get to the gym…at least that will be 60 minutes of now food!

Leave a Reply

