The Beginning of the End…of Summer

It has been kind of crazy here for the last few days because my mom is visiting. When my mom visits we are go go go all the time. Not that my days are not busy without her; but when she comes in town I likes to find “Stay-cation” things to do with her.

Megan finished up VBS yesterday with a cute little program. It was adorable…all the children had a singing and dancing party in front of the parents. It is yet another reason why I love my church and the community we are building. I kept imagining Megan as one of the teachers and how she is going to build fantastic friendships every summer of her life. I love fellowship and I do believe that it is the way to have a healthy Christian life. In fact, I often miss my single days when I was involved in a church small group. I keep wanting to get back into it, but with Shawn working nights it is not feasible in my schedule. Maybe someday.

20130720-185359.jpg

20130720-185409.jpg

20130720-185420.jpg

I wish I had more to write about, but I really don’t. Life/summer is just moving was too quickly for my liking. I wish there was more than a month left of summer vacation. I know, that is such a selfish statement, but I just had to say it.

Hope everyone is having a great weekend. Oh, one more thing…my mom watched the kids while I got a pedicure. It has been years and felt so amazing. I wish I had a lot of money, because I would be getting a pedicure and a manicure every other week for sure.

20130720-185714.jpg
You are welcome, Internet, I am sure everyone will sleep more soundly tonight having seen my feet!

Leave a Reply

