August, really?

It feels like the days are flying by…literally. I have loved this summer more than any summer in my life. It has been so good for my soul. I have not missed working in the least bit and I am starting to get really sad when I think about going back to work.

I have fallen in love with my children day after day after day. It has not been all roses (they are two and three remember) but the majority of our days have been glorious. I can look back on the last two months with a smile. We have truly had a blast.

20130801-164538.jpg

20130801-164609.jpgseriously, this guy dressed up as Jake literally kills me

I don’t know where I am going with this post today. I guess I just wanted to say that I feel really blest. I sometimes take for granted all the blessings I have in my life. It is so easy to focus on the negative aspects of life. But not a day goes by that I don’t say a “thank you” prayer for all of the wonderfulness (not a word) in my life.

With that, I need to remind myself daily to not worry about the things I cannot control, but cherish the things that I have and the blessings that have been bestowed upon me and those in my life.

“Don’t worry about anything, instead, pray for everything.”
~Philippians 4:6

20130801-165503.jpg

2 thoughts on “August, really?

  1. I know — The summer is really flying by! My wife has been dreading the end of summer because our youngest will start kindergarten, so she’ll be alone. It makes me sentimental as well.

Leave a Reply

