Easy Pineapple Upside Down Dessert

Food blogger, I am not…but when I find something that is quick, easy and delicious, I feel the need to share.

When I was getting ready for the big camping trip, I decided to research some neat fireside recipes. I came across a bunch of great ideas, but the one I thought looked the most delicious was the Fireside Pineapple Upside Down Cake. I loved everything in it. So I purchased everything I needed to make it…but then we ran out of time and room in our bellies…so I brought all the ingredients home.

Last night I had an idea to bring this simple dessert back to life at home.
So I gathered all the ingredients:

20130806-074309.jpg

And then placed them on a sheet of foil that I sprayed with cooking spray:

20130806-074642.jpg

And then I put the l put the kids to bed and waited for them to fall asleep (so I would not have to share, obvi).
When I returned to the kitchen I placed the delicious ingredients in the oven on broil for 10 minutes. And when it was finished I put it in a cute little bowl and topped it with whip cream and enjoyed…All by myself!

20130806-074824.jpg

Let me tell you, it did not disappoint! And it also did not break the bank calorie-wise, either.

20130806-075324.jpg

I will be making it again…probably tonight since I have everything I need!
Here are the goods:

ingredients:
Prepared pound cake…any will do (about a slice)…cut into bite size chunks
1/2 cup Pineapple Chucks in juice
2 teaspoon so brown sugar
A sprinkle of cinnamon
Whip cream to finish

directions:
On a piece of foil sprayed with cooking spray place all the ingredients (except whip cream). Broil on high for 10 minutes. Top with whip cream and enjoy!

One thought on “Easy Pineapple Upside Down Dessert

Leave a Reply

