Are Bloggers Liars?

I read a lot of blogs. I know people who read more than I do, but I feel like I read a lot of them. But sometimes I read blogs and think, “Is this really your life? Are you making this up?” I re-read and I still think the writer is not telling the entire truth or is making some details up because they want more comments or more attention or more something.

I think I have said this before but I don’t think anyone has the perfect marriage or the perfect children or the perfect life. I think you can fabricate paragraphs and take awesome pictures and life looks grande. I think you can want your life the appear perfect and it can.

I also think you can go the opposite way and make your life seem so doom and gloom and live for the comments where people feel sorry for you or express sympathy for what you are going through. Again, I have to think that if your life was that horrible, why would you want to put it out there for the world to see? Tragedy loves company, I guess.

I don’t think of these bloggers as liars, per say. But, I do think that there are a lot of people in this world who are starving for attention. I feel sorry for people who need the validation of strangers in order to feel like they have made it in life. Not everyone has something interesting to say. When I don’t have anything to write, I simply do not post an entry.

And when I think people are lying Ido not comment and call them out on it. I just have a quick chuckle to myself and then I move on.

2 thoughts on “Are Bloggers Liars?

Leave a Reply

