Detox Day #2 Feeling Good!

Day #2: Breaking up is not so Hard to do

I had to break up with my snacking addiction yesterday and it wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be; today I feel great about it. I sometimes snack out of boredom, stress, just because…and I love a good snack. But, I decided when the school year started that I would no longer snack in my classroom. We have a “break” (with the kids) at 10:45 and that is when I used to have a small (um, sometimes large) snack but it just has always led to a slippery slope of bad eating…so I needed to stop. Like, a long time ago.

With this detox cleanse, I don’t have a snack because I made a decision to save the snack for after work between lunch and dinner.

So there went my snack. Funny, I don’t really need it…even though I am eating significantly less food then I was even a couple of days ago.

I woke up this morning with a charge at 4:45 and was out the door by 4:50. My work-out involved a lot of jumping which was kind of fun. I have discovered in just these two days that I actually like interval training. It really does make the time go really quickly.

I realized after I had prepared my lunch last night that I was looking at day 3 instead of day 2 so I am going with it. This morning was a banana, pineapple, avocado, spinach, yogurt shake. The consistency was way too thick so I had to add some almond milk. It sounded gross but actually tasted delicious. Lunch was tempeh wrap with mushrooms, spinach, and carrots. DE.LISH.IOUS!!!!!! so good. Who knew I would like tempeh. Thank you, Caitlyn Healthy Tipping Point, for such a great explanation of tempeh or I might never have been brave enough to try it.

Dinner was a delicious pork roast with asparagus and barley. Interesting flavors, very yummy. The cherry chutney was absolutely amazing. I would serve it at a dinner party and people would be impressed.

My over-all verdict is this is not as bad as I thought it might be. I am learning that I do enjoy healthy foods. Am I craving sugary foods? Not really. Would I eat a chocolate bar if it was offered? Most likely, no.

Success…I can smell it.

Leave a Reply

