It’s Another Monday!

I know I say this all the time, but time is really flying by. October is passing in a blink and I am not ready for the craziness of the holidays yet. Time. Just stop. Seriously.

We had a great weekend full of lots of fun and a good amount of down time. Megan went on her first sleepover and we sent Tyler off to Grandma’s which led to our first kid-free night since Megan came into our world (I am pretty sure). We had an awesome dinner out and and even better evening just hanging by ourselves at home. But, I must admit, I missed my little ones. I was glad to pick them up Sunday morning.

We also attended our first costume party of the season and it delivered. Big time. Meg was LaLaLoopsey and Ty was Batman (obvi)…they might have been the cutest kids there…in my opinion, anyway.

20131021-202557.jpg

On Sunday we watched my nephew’s last peewee football game and had a lazy afternoon with family. Just what the doctor ordered.

20131021-202700.jpg
Oh, and last week Tyler had his first dentist appointment. My kids love the dentist. That is weird to me.

20131021-202816.jpg

Hope you all had a great weekend and are gearing up for an even better week. I have conferences this week, so it will be busy but good. No work Friday. WooHoo!

I should add, I have become a morning exerciser. It has been over 28 days so I will consider it a habit. Call me crazy, but I kind of love it. I feel so amazing all day long. The first five minutes (getting up) is always the hardest but once I am out of bed it is up and up from there. Oh, and my clothes are fitting so much better. Yay for progress.

Anyone else easing into a new regiment this fall?

Leave a Reply

