I’ve Become A Cliche

I read a lot of “Mommy Blogs.” I love reading about how people are raising their children across the country. I don’t buy into mommy wars or anything like that. We all do things differently and that is great; we can learn a lot from each other. But, one thing remains the same with pretty much every blogger I have eve read…when she becomes pregnant the blog falls apart for a while.

About a week after I wrote this post about how happy I am to be a mom of two, this happened…

20131221-095211.jpg
To say we were surprised and shocked would be an absolute understatement. Because I had suffered an early miscarriage exactly the same time last year I was very cautious and scared and I took about a million tests. And then,we saw the most beautiful image at my doctor’s appointment.

20131221-095621.jpgWell, hello, baby #3…we already love you.

It has been 13 weeks of non-stop nausea but so much happiness. I am so thrilled with the idea of one more precious little one. And so are these two…

20131221-100111.jpg We told our families at Thanksgiving dinner with those awesome shirts!

I apologize for my sporadic posts at best. Now you know why. I am a cliche! More to come in the next few weeks. Today I am enjoying my first day of Christmas break. We are celebrating in pajamas with cereal while watching Christmas cartoons. Bliss, I tell you, pure bliss!

Leave a Reply

